Set as homepageCollectors site

vstarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
!show!: 3700|Reply: 5

T7838WIP poor FTP resolution ?

[Copy URL]

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Mikegyver42 Post time 2015-8-6 16:58:56 |Show all posts
Hello,

The T7838WIP camera has a resolution of 1280 x 720 why the FTP uploaded images are only in 640 x 480 ???
This is not a hight resolution image !

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Mikegyver42 Post time 2015-9-3 05:52:32 |Show all posts
maybe the camera is not a high definition !!!
The sensor is only 640x480 ?
Vstarcam is a very bad product and i will tell about my experience on the internet !!!

Don't buy these camera...
Reply

Use magic Report

0

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

yessilicon Post time 2016-1-13 17:57:49 |Show all posts
Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback.

From the specification of T7838WIP, it is equipped with a 1/4" 1.0MP CMOS image sensor which allows camera to deliver 1280x720p HD video.

As default the recorded video and pictures are with VGA standard definition (SD) resolution (640x480). However, you can use the CMSClient software to change the High Definition (HD) resolution.
Reply

Use magic Report

49

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2016-2-24 11:25:29 |Show all posts
Hi there,

Many thanks for your feedback.
You may misunderstand the HD 720p camera.  T7838 is a HD cam with output stream 720p. However the alarm image capture, we designed only 640x480.
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Mikegyver42 Post time 2016-11-12 02:07:11 |Show all posts
VS-support1 replied at 2016-2-24 11:25
Hi there,

Many thanks for your feedback.

The alarm image resolution is not enought, it's a very poor quality !
If the camera resolution is really 1280 x 720 the alarm image should be the same resolution...
Reply

Use magic Report

49

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2017-8-11 13:40:04 |Show all posts
Mikegyver42 replied at 2016-11-12 02:07
The alarm image resolution is not enought, it's a very poor quality !
If the camera resolution is  ...

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your massage, Generally speaking,  there are three options of real time video screen for selection, High , standard and speed, if you select high,  for this
720P camera, the alarm is 1280X720 image. Otherwise, it will 360P or 180P.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Archiver|Mobile version|网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|网络摄像机|NVS|vstarcam ip camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2017-11-22 04:56 , Processed in 0.069229 second(s), 22 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top