Set as homepageCollectors site

vstarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
!show!: 1160|Reply: 9

C7837WIP - Error Firmware Upgrade

[Copy URL]

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-7-22 21:53:19 |Show all posts
Hello. I have attempted to update the firmware using the firmware upgrade tool for windows. It started but failed before completing. I got an error but I didn't capture it. I have reset the camera using the reset button for 10 seconds as instructed in the manual, but it doesn't start anymore. Lights on the ethernet port are lit, and it gets an ip address, but I can't connect to it

C7837WIP is the cam model.

Please help me.

also tried to use Update tool or LAN Cam finder, but camera is not recognized anymore.

I’m able to use telnet on port 23, but I don’t know username and password.

I think the upgrade tried to install a firmware that is not compatible with C7837WIP. I think it was version 74.

How can I downgrade back the firmware?

Thanks

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-7-22 23:53:12 |Show all posts
I also tried camera reset many times, but it’s not working
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-7-27 21:59:11 |Show all posts
Any news??
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-8-13 14:56:26 |Show all posts
Hellloooooo?????
Reply

Use magic Report

20

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

macro Post time 2016-8-20 14:29:03 |Show all posts
Sir/madam,
I suggust update the Eye4 App version,and then try it again, any question, contact me again.   
Reply

Use magic Report

20

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

macro Post time 2016-8-20 16:09:33 |Show all posts
The default login account:  username:admin, password:888888.
Pls reset it and then input the default account.
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-11-23 17:40:33 |Show all posts
Hello, I already did the reset of the ipcam without success. The cam now, when it restarts, doesn't neither turn off lights nor move and do the tilt and rotate initial panoramica. But it's connected to the Wifi and gets an IP. I think this is because the firmware upgrade done with your tool failed and there's something wrong.

I'm using PC version of Eye4 version 1.3.0.90 and there's no new version.

If I try to do the telnet on port 23 it responds, but username admin and password 888888 is not working. What can I do?
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-12-27 19:31:35 |Show all posts
Hello, can you please let me know???????????
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2016-12-27 20:52:30 |Show all posts
I'm completely pissed off by this lack of support. Either you will provide me a real and working solution or I will report that on all the social networks and on my electronic review website that Vstarcam is not providing an adeguate post sales support and your products fails doing a standard upgrade.

Waiting for an answer by the end of this week...
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2017-1-9 17:03:13 |Show all posts
Hello? Someone there ? No one can help me???
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Archiver|Mobile version|网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|网络摄像机|NVS|vstarcam ip camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2017-1-22 01:45 , Processed in 0.075733 second(s), 22 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top