Set as homepageCollectors site

VStarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
C16S-security-camera
!show!: 1032|Reply: 5

Multiple C7824WIP Questions

[Copy URL]

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

vstuser Post time 2019-8-2 09:32:29 |Show all posts
After viewing prior posts with many firmware/web-ui updates, I would like to know the following:

1.  Is there an area on the site to find downloads of firmware/web-ui updates and in chronological order?  I only found the files here in the forum.
2.  My firmware always shows the WiFi password in clear text.  The login web api uses http and not https which is a security issue.  Does any web-ui updates address this?
3.  Some of the firmware updates claim to remove ftp and e-mail.  Was this replaced with something more secure like ssh/scp or has all communication been eliminated and one must use an sd card?
4.  For the firmwares that allow ftp, for newer versions of ftp, one must 'cd' to a directory and cannot put files in the default directory.  Does any firmware for C7824WIP support this?

The camera itself seems fine and at a decent price.  Before purchasing any other vstarcams, I would like to know if the questions above are issues with all vstarcam webcams.  Thanks.

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2019-8-2 18:04:33 |Show all posts
Dear Sir/Madam,
answers as follows:
1. if you want to get some firmware files, please me your phone model and firmware version, I will send it to you.
2. For User, no need to upgrade camera web UI firmware .
3. Nowadays, all cameras have no FTP and e-mail settings, please use phone APP or PC APP to set motiond detectoin alarming, it is more safer.
4. No firmware versoin now support FTP.  in phone APP , you can set motion detecion alarm, including phone client alarm notification messages and email notifications.
For more detailed for alarm settings, please refer to the attachment.



Alarm setting.pdf

1.41 MB, Downloads: 671

Reply

Use magic Report

0

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

vstuser2 Post time 2019-9-27 07:52:22 |Show all posts
VS-support1 replied at 2019-8-2 18:04
Dear Sir/Madam,
answers as follows:
1. if you want to get some firmware files, please me your phone ...

A few more questions:

1.  Is 10554 the rtsp port?
2.  What are ports 9600 and 10080 used for?
3.  When I try to add an operator and visitor account, I always get the message: "The length of the password must be greater than or equal to 8 and the letters or numbers.".  It appears to be a javascript bug.
4.  Looking through the user.htm, I saw the call to set_users.cgi.  I ran a command through the command line utilizing said cgi.  The webcam rebooted and I'm able to log into the web ui with all 3 accounts and with the expected access/privileges.  However, I cannot access the webcam via rtsp for either the visitor or operator account.  It gives a 401 error.

Please advise.  Thanks.
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2019-9-27 09:39:54 |Show all posts
vstuser2 replied at 2019-9-27 07:52
A few more questions:

1.  Is 10554 the rtsp port?

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your massage,
1. the RSTP port is 10554.
2. If you want to register account, the password must be more than 8 bits.  not a bug.  
3. can you give me a picture about this issue. thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

0

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

vstuser2 Post time 2019-9-29 00:05:50 |Show all posts
Thanks for the reply, but I have a few follow-up questions:

1.  What are ports 9600 and 10080 used for?
2.  There seems to be at least two ways to view the webcam from the command line: one is over rtsp and the other is http.  On port 10554, I am able to view the webcam, but only as admin.  The other two fail.  If I use http and use the videostream.cgi, I can view it with any user.  The problem with http is that the port seems to be dynamic and changes when the webcam reboots.
    a.  Can I set the http port so that it is static - regardless of a reboot?
    b.  Can rtsp be used to view the webcam as a non-admin user?

Thanks.
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2019-9-30 09:18:04 |Show all posts
vstuser2 replied at 2019-9-29 00:05
Thanks for the reply, but I have a few follow-up questions:

1.  What are ports 9600 and 10080 used  ...

Hi, Sir/Madam,
a. Use the following way to set statiC IP address:
Step 1. Download the IP Camera Finder to your computer in the webpage below:
Step 2. Open the finder, and find out the camera in the left side.
Note: The finder can only detect the cameras in the same network with the computer, so please make sure the camera is connecting to the same network with the computer.
Step 3. Highlight the camera, find out the ‘Network’ menu on the right side, click on the blank on it’s right, select the ‘Fixed IP’, then you can edit the ip address, sub mask, gateway and DNS. Please make them in the same segment with your home network.

b. RTSP must be login with user name "admin" and password.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|NVR|VStarcam IP camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2020-7-9 12:02 , Processed in 0.055570 second(s), 31 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top