Set as homepageCollectors site

VStarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
C16S-security-camera
!show!: 178|Reply: 6

Windows PC camera connection failing

[Copy URL]

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Nickbirk Post time 2019-11-21 15:15:33 |Show all posts
Hi,

I have used Eye4 PC to record 8 x IP cams (mostly C16s) for a long time with no issues.  My PC can only connect to some of my cameras and they often lose connection and need rebooting/reseting to reconnect.  However, eye4 android and eye4 ios are both working fine for all my cameras all the time.

I have tried rolling back to the previous version of software (1.3.1.6), but it hasnt fixed the problem.
I have two PC using eye4 PC. The 1st PC can connect to some cams sometimes (about 75% of the time), the 2nd PC it is almost impossible to connect to them.

Is there a known problem for eye4 PC at the moment?  I use the cameras for work, so cannot afford downtime like this.  

Please help!

Thanks,

Nick

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2019-11-22 15:27:58 |Show all posts
Hi, Sir/Madam,
the latest version of windows PC APP is version 1.3.1. 7.   the donwload website URL is https://www.vstarcam.com/software-download
So you are advised the1.3.1.6 version, clear it and install the new version to install.
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Nickbirk Post time 2019-11-22 16:25:50 |Show all posts
As I said, I have the same problem on both 1.3.1.7 and 1.3.1.6.  Do you have any thoughts on the problem itself?  
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Nickbirk Post time 2019-11-24 17:59:50 |Show all posts
While trying a million things to figure this out, I sometimes get this message, "Exceed connection limit". See attached picture.  Anyone know what it means?

exceed connection limit

exceed connection limit
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2019-11-25 22:21:48 |Show all posts
Nickbirk replied at 2019-11-24 17:59
While trying a million things to figure this out, I sometimes get this message, "Exceed connection l ...

Hi, Sir/Madam.
One cameras can support not more than 4 user to access. For example, if the fifth users want to access and monitor camera, it will be told that he cannot access.
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

Nickbirk Post time The day before yesterday 21:40 |Show all posts
I have changed the password of the cam so i know it is only me who can login, but still i get 'exceed maximum connection' sometimes. Is there another cause to this?  I have about 15 different cameras, will this impact this issue?
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time Yesterday  16:13 |Show all posts
Nickbirk replied at 2019-12-13 21:40
I have changed the password of the cam so i know it is only me who can login, but still i get 'excee ...

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Now you can reset camera to factory settings, readd it to APP again. change another one password.
No one cannot add your camera again other than know UID and password.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|NVR|VStarcam IP camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2019-12-15 20:27 , Processed in 0.067047 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top