Set as homepageCollectors site

VStarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
C16S-security-camera
!show!: 261|Reply: 9

Vstarcam C38S firmware Needed

[Copy URL]

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

effison Post time 2020-2-28 05:09:49 |Show all posts
Hi,

Could you please provide me the latest FW, i have bought 3 cameras C38S but 2 have the latest HW and FW but one has OLD HW and FW

Old FW with not connecting to APP EYE4

   Firmware Version: 48.50.200.104
   Web UI Version: EN200.18.1.12

Where as new HW has a NEW FW which has no connecting issue with APP

   Firmware Version: 48.53.203.125
   Web UI Version: EN203.18.1.20

I had already tried with update SW tool but there is no latest FW for that HW version, log is pasted here

2020-02-27 10:04:01 PMevice connected normally
2020-02-27 10:04:02 PM:The version of present device rom is :48.50.200.104
2020-02-27 10:04:02 PM:The version of latest  device rom is :48.50.200.104
2020-02-27 10:04:05 PM:It is the latest one, there is no need to upgrade !

Or else please let me know how can i connect my old HW camera with your APP EYE4

Thanks in advance
Best Regards

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-2-28 21:20:32 |Show all posts
Dear Sir/Madam,
For this camera, first, please reset it to factory setting and connect your phone to wifi network,then run the phone Eye4 APP to add them.
No need to upgrade camera firmware.
Reply

Use magic Report

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

effison Post time 2020-2-29 05:05:19 |Show all posts
VS-support1 replied at 2020-2-28 21:20
Dear Sir/Madam,
For this camera, first, please reset it to factory setting and connect your phone t ...

Hi,

Thanks for the quick response.

But actually there is some problem either with camera HW or SW therefore i wrote about it.

Anyways the history of that specific camera is: at least i can hear from camera that it gets connected/binded with the APP EYE4 but not shown any MAC meaning that Camera is always OFFLINE all of the time regardless of the connection type WiFi or LAN.

Any help would be appreciated
Thanks

Best Regards
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-3-2 20:33:39 |Show all posts
effison replied at 2020-2-29 05:05
Hi,

Thanks for the quick response.

Hi, Sir/Madam,
In phone Eye4 APP, there is no place to show MAC address and IP address.
all HW and SW are run very well in camera.
Reply

Use magic Report

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

effison Post time 2020-3-3 04:38:11 |Show all posts
Hi,

Thanks for your response.

I have attached a picture of a working camera as an example, you can see in the image that the UID and MAC address are shown.
And the camera that i have a problem i do not see these details or somehow the Camera is always offline.

Could you clarify why the same Camera Model C38S has 2 different SW and 2 different Web UI ?

As i wrote in my earlier comment:

Old FW with not connecting to APP EYE4

   Firmware Version: 48.50.200.104
   Web UI Version: EN200.18.1.12

Where as new HW has a NEW FW which has no connecting issue with APP

   Firmware Version: 48.53.203.125
   Web UI Version: EN203.18.1.20


Any help or explanation would be appreciated
Thanks
Camera1_working.jpg
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-3-3 15:23:28 |Show all posts
effison replied at 2020-3-3 04:38
Hi,

Thanks for your response.

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Because some parts are different, for example,  different chips.
Reply

Use magic Report

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

effison Post time 2020-3-4 04:24:56 |Show all posts
VS-support1 replied at 2020-3-3 15:23
Hi, Sir/Madam,
Because some parts are different, for example,  different chips.

Hi,

I had a similar though thanks for the clarification.

But if we move back to the problem again how can i connect my old HW camera with APP EYE4 ? or what is the solution !!!

Yesterday i tried to connect the camera through its internal WEB interface and there it did connect with my pc and even i was able to maneuver the camera, sees the image without any problem so i realize that there is only a problem when i am trying to connect with EYE4 or some how it is not recognizing and therefore shows offline all of the time

Any though on that scenario ?

Thanks
Best Regards

Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-3-4 22:12:33 |Show all posts
effison replied at 2020-3-4 04:24
Hi,

I had a similar though thanks for the clarification.

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Generally speaking, the issue “offline” mainly caused by unstable wireless connection, change of router, change of wireless password etc, there are some advices for solving this issue.   1. It is recommended to connect the camera to the LAN port of the router with a network cable.   2. Please restore the camera to factory default and reconfigure it
Reply

Use magic Report

1

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

effison Post time 2020-3-5 04:19:19 |Show all posts
Hi,

Resetting the camera to factory setting and reconfigure does not solve that issue and as i wrote earlier, i had already tried with a lan cable connected directly to the router and it did not help either.

But do you have any answer why does the camera work with its internal web ui ? with a same router through wired and wireless connection ? if you are so concern on the unstable  connection ?

Thanks
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-3-5 13:52:51 |Show all posts
effison replied at 2020-3-5 04:19
Hi,

Resetting the camera to factory setting and reconfigure does not solve that issue and as i wrot ...

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your message. Web UI only in local area network, but for Eye4 APP, Internet connection required.
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|NVR|VStarcam IP camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2020-5-25 23:27 , Processed in 0.053531 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top