Set as homepageCollectors site

VStarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
C16S-security-camera
Author: lisandrorondon

firmware problem update C7824WIP

[Copy URL]

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-4-13 20:05:06 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-11 04:14
Edited by lisandrorondon at 2020-4-11 09:13 \n\nHi, the attachment is the firmware fiel that you n ...

Sir/Madam,
You have said that camera with black screen and show "building an encrypted channel".
This issue is mostly cuased by network problem, So must make sure the router singal is strong, You are advised to connect camera
to router wiht lan cable directly, because wired connection is more stable that wireless connection.
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-13 21:19:51 |Show all posts
hello,
I have five cameras c7824wip, by the moment after update this two has fail. The conection by WIFI is good (all five bar on green), and the LAN conection do not permit solve the problem. I have conect the cameta direct to router but the black screen allways persists. Do you have other idea for troubleshuting?

In my home the cameras has this fixed ip directions:

1       C      IPcam5             192.168.1.195       39032   48:02:2A4:C2:C4
2       C      IPcam2             192.168.1.192       39028   48:02:2A:E1:75:B2   
3       C      IPcam1             192.168.1.191       39027   5C:FF:FF:20:74:0F   
4         C         IPcam3                192.168.1.193           39029   

I need your help, thank you!
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-13 21:27:15 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-11 04:14
Edited by lisandrorondon at 2020-4-11 09:13 \n\nHi, the attachment is the firmware fiel that you n ...

hello,
I have five cameras c7824wip, by the moment after update this two has fail. The conection by WIFI is good (all five bar on green), and the LAN conection do not permit solve the problem. I have conect the cameta direct to router but the black screen allways persists. Do you have other idea for troubleshuting?

In my home the cameras has this fixed ip directions:

1       C      IPcam5             192.168.1.195       39032   48:02:2A4:C2:C4
2       C      IPcam2             192.168.1.192       39028   48:02:2A:E1:75:B2   
3       C      IPcam1             192.168.1.191       39027   5C:FF:FF:20:74:0F   
4       C      IPcam3             192.168.1.193       39029   

I need your help, thank you!
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-13 21:41:56 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-13 21:27
hello,
I have five cameras c7824wip, by the moment after update this two has fail. The conection b ...

conection of the camera ipcam wn.jpg


ipcam ns.jpg


Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-13 23:20:01 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-11 04:14
Edited by lisandrorondon at 2020-4-11 09:13 \n\nHi, the attachment is the firmware fiel that you n ...

hello,
I have five cameras c7824wip, by the moment after update this two has fail. The conection by WIFI is good (all five bar on green), and the LAN conection do not permit solve the problem. I have conect the cameta direct to router but the black screen allways persists. Do you have other idea for troubleshuting?

In my home the cameras has this fixed ip directions:

1       C      IPcam5             192.168.1.195       39032   48:02:2A4:C2:C4
2       C      IPcam2             192.168.1.192       39028   48:02:2A:E1:75:B2   
3       C      IPcam1             192.168.1.191       39027   5C:FF:FF:20:74:0F   
4       C      IPcam3             192.168.1.193       39029   

I need your help, thank you!
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-4-14 21:57:49 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-13 23:20
hello,
I have five cameras c7824wip, by the moment after update this two has fail. The conection b ...

Hi, Sir/Madam,
Now the best solution is to connect the camera to router with lan cable.
because wired connection is more stable than wireless connection.
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-15 08:57:44 |Show all posts
VS-support1 replied at 2020-4-14 21:57
Hi, Sir/Madam,
Now the best solution is to connect the camera to router with lan cable.
because  ...

Hello,
Today I could to connect the camera to other network point, but the problem is same (it not show the video). In all this time I  believe that the problem is not the internet nor the conection type (WIFI OR LAN), because I probed this two forms.

I Consider that the damage came in last firmware update, I do not understand what is the detail but, after this event I had four cameras whith defect, inclusive there is one camera dead.

Do you have other idea to check ?

I believe that the update is a process very delicate and not allways is successfully...

Thank you !
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-4-15 14:19:08 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-15 08:57
Hello,
Today I could to connect the camera to other network point, but the problem is same (it not ...

Dear Sir/Madam,
Could you describe the camera phenomenon after upgrade firmware.  Did the night LED always led after power on .
Reply

Use magic Report

2

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

lisandrorondon Post time 2020-4-15 22:14:11 |Show all posts
Hello,
I have eigth cameras and only four has problem after upgrade. There are three cameras that in the moment to actualize is on freeze and appear in the program EYE4 as "conection devices" and the last is dead, only turn on the IR led of random but not begin the normal secuence when the camera move the lens from left to right and up to down.
The other three cameras, after upgrade to version 48.53.72.104, only appear in the program EYE4 as "conection devices" but not show video and not permit add the camera to the program EYE4 BY WIFI mode or LAN.
After several questions by this post, I had recived athers version of firmware (48.53.72.91) and I could solve the problem to add the camera. Now the camera appear "online" but not show video and give a black screen whith message "building an encrypted channel"
I could connect the camera in other router but the problem is same. In this point I am today, I have three cameras but its not show video.
what happen? My cameras was damage?
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2020-4-16 22:58:36 |Show all posts
lisandrorondon replied at 2020-4-15 22:14
Hello,
I have eigth cameras and only four has problem after upgrade. There are three cameras that i ...

Hi, Sir/Madam,
You have said camera were online but without no real-time picture.  Does the pan-tilt work??
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|NVR|VStarcam IP camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2020-7-11 15:00 , Processed in 0.155671 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top