Set as homepageCollectors site

VStarcam

 Retrieve Password
 Register
C16S-security-camera
123Next
Return to forum Add thread
!show!: 36537|Reply: 24

VSTARCAM C7837WIP PnP - Unable to connect to camera with the UID and

[Copy URL]

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-5 19:50:51 |Show all posts
Hello,

I own an IP cam C7837WIP PnP and I’m able to connect to the cam with the UID both from laptop and from android with an external internet connection (not the router one with which the cam is connected).

Now I’m trying to develop my own code to manage the camera with a VB.NET application.

I’m using a LAN connection from my laptop, on the same router of the IP CAM and I’m able to connect to the camera with the Local IP:

       AxAxRemote1.AddDev4(924, 1, "192.168.1.4", 81, "Veranda", "admin", "*******", 1)

While I’m not able to connect through the UID, using the same LAN of the IPCAM:

AxAxRemote1.AddDev4(924, 0, "VSTC-593144-PBWDY", 81, "Veranda", "admin", "*******", 1)


Could you please help me with this?
Thanks
Stefano

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2015-3-7 11:49:41 |Show all posts
you also can send email to engineer with development problem
pc: wangsen@vstarcam.com
ios&android: ljj@vstarcam.com
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-7 22:04:58 |Show all posts
Should I add a proxy or a DNS in order to solve the UID?
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2015-3-9 17:35:51 |Show all posts
about development problem,please send email,
pc: wangsen@vstarcam.com
ios&android: ljj@vstarcam.com
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-11 17:29:01 |Show all posts
Thanks, it worked 

1)        Why should I change camera model? If I use the following, it doesn’t work 
AxAxRemote1.AddDev4(922, 1, "192.168.1.4", 81, "Veranda", "admin", "*******", 1)  I got illegal device

2)        Moreover, if I implement a re-connect procedure with the following actions:
AxAxRemote1.DisConnectAll()
AxAxRemote1.ConnectAll()
AxAxRemote1.Start()
I got the following error:
Catastrophic failure (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8000FFFF (E_UNEXPECTED))
Why? If I do the same using 924 and IP address, it works 

3)        Moreover, why I cannot use the following PTZ commands? Basically nothing happens neither with 922 and UID nor with 924 and IP
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 17, 50, 0, 1)  Up Left
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 18, 50, 0, 1)  Down Right
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 19, 50, 0, 1)  Up Right
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 20, 50, 0, 1)  Down Left
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 16, 0, 0, 0)  Delete Preset position
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 12, 0, 0, 0)  Light Off
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 13, 0, 0, 0)  Light On
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 10, 0, 0, 0)  Aperture -
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 11, 0, 0, 0)  Aperture +
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 6, 0, 0, 0)  Zoom -
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 7, 0, 0, 0)  Zoom +
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 4, 0, 0, 0)  Focus +
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 5, 0, 0, 0)  Focus -

While, these are working only with 922 and UID, not with 924 and IP:
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 14, 0, 4, 0)  Go to Preset position
AxAxRemote1.PTZ(0, 1, 15, 0, 4, 0)  Set Preset position


4)        Finally, is there a way to retrieve from the camera, the following information?
-        Alarm Setting
o        Alarm armed flag
o        Alarm sensitivity value
o        Alarm set configuration
o        ---
-        Network setting
o        Wifi setting
o        ---
-        Video Record setting
o        SD Card Record
o        ---
-        System Setting
o        Camera info
o        ---
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2015-3-12 16:26:21 |Show all posts
StefanoGiuglian replied at 2015-3-11 17:29
Thanks, it worked 

1)        Why should I change camera model? If I use the following, it doesn’t work  ...

this is the development problem,i think you should ask engineeer through email,
pc: wangsen@vstarcam.com
ios&android: ljj@vstarcam.com
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-16 22:18:25 |Show all posts
They are not replying me...
Reply

Use magic Report

48

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

VS-support1 Post time 2015-3-17 11:08:12 |Show all posts
this is the development problem,i think you should ask engineeer through email,
pc: wangsen@vstarcam.com
ios&android: ljj@vstarcam.com
you should wait ,try to send more email to them
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-17 15:38:42 |Show all posts
I sent several emails, but they are not answering. I'm blocked with my development.
Reply

Use magic Report

4

!threads!

0

Friends

0

Money

Newbie

Rank: 1

StefanoGiuglian Post time 2015-3-18 14:06:31 |Show all posts
Could you please check?
Reply

Use magic Report

123Next
Return to forum Add thread
You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

网络摄像机|IP Camera|Network Camera|HD IP Camera|Eye4 Smart Cloud|NVR|VStarcam IP camera bbs    

GMT+8, 2024-3-29 03:27 , Processed in 0.055264 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top